SL St. Mary’s welcomes new teachers and staff for school year

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Storm Lake St. Mary’s preK-12 School welcomed new teachers and staff members Wednesday for the 2017-18 school year. Enrollment is open to students of all faith backgrounds. Students from 14 area communities attend St. Mary’s School. Tuition assistance is available. St. Mary’s website is Principals are preK-5 Diane Jones and 6-12 Cindy Cone.

New faculty and staff pictured include (front) – Brooke Gaffney, kindergarten; Tera Brown, sixth grade; Emily Habben, first grade; Denise Hull, fourth grade; Jordan Jorgensen, kindergarten; Amy Diekmann, middle school language arts; and Anne Dahlhauser, Spanish. (Back row) – Dave Brighton, Athletic Director; Steve Posey, math and technology; Derek Varner, physical education and health; Steve Mills, health; Jerry Nieland, business; Dale Gruis, high school science; and Fr. Michael Cronin, school chaplain. / Photo Submitted