Ridge View FFA Chapter holds annual banquet

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Special Recognition award - pictured from left: Lynn Pickhinke, Brenda Williamson, Dan Cuthrell, Meri Brummer, Gary Brummer, Tonia Blum, Kory Blum and Kirk Friedrichsen.

On March 21, the Ridge View FFA Chapter held their annual banquet.

There were 130 special guests, parents, and members that enjoyed a very nice banquet and meal. Following the meal was our award and degree ceremonies.

Connie Anfinson and the Ida County Fair Board were awarded the Honorary Member Degree. Danny and Peggy Gebers were the representatives for the fair board. This is the highest honor a chapter can bestow upon an individual. We very much appreciate the contributions and support they have given the chapter.

Honorary Members - pictured from left: Connie Anfinson, The Ida County Fairboard (Represented by Danny and Peggy Gebers)

Special Recognition went out to Dan Cuthrell, Meri Brummer, Gary Brummer,

Scott Phelps, Kory Blum, Tonia Blum, and Lynn Pickhinke for all the things they helped us with this past year.

Russell Brummer was our Star Greenhand this year. The Greenhand degree was awarded to Russell Brummer, Gracie Chance, Tate Phillips, Connor Pickhinke,

Rachel Kenny receive the Star Chapter Award.

Alex Movall, Grant Schmidt, Rayann Volkert, and Katlyn Wiese.

Rachel Kenny received the Star Chapter Award. Brooklyn Albers, Emerson Else, Rachel Kenny, and Austin Ronfeldt received their chapter degrees.

On April 11th, Kolton Blum, Klint Blum, and Trent Moeller will receive their Iowa Degrees in Ames.

The Conduct team consisting of Katlyn Wiese, Russell Brummer, Tate Phillips, Connor Pickhinke, Rachel Kenny, Emerson Else, and Brooklyn Albers placed first at Sub-Districts and earned a gold. They placed first at districts, earned a gold, and are competing at the FFA State Convention.

Rayann Volkert earned a bronze at Sub-Districts in the Creed Speaking contest. Kolton Blum earned a silver at Sub-Districts in the Job Interview contest.

Braleigh Schossow earned a silver at Sub-Districts for the Public Speaking contest.

The 2017-2018 chapter officers are President Kolton Blum, Vice President Trentin Moeller, Secretary Rachel Kenny, Treasurer Russell Brummer, Reporter Katlyn Wiese, Sentinel Klint Blum, and Officer-at-Large Connor Pickhinke.