Presidentís and Deanís Lists

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Western Iowa Tech Community College

Western Iowa Tech Community College (WITCC) is pleased to announce the Presidentís List, full-time students who achieved a 4.0 grade point average during the 2016 fall semester.

This is followed by the Scholarís List, full-time students who achieved a 3.5-3.99 grade point average during the 2016 fall semester.

Presidentís List


Jose Ramirez


Rebecca Smith


Tiffany Hanson, Mary Reisdorph and Ulysses Tank

Scholarís List

Storm Lake

Joshua Demers, Corey Meth, Ramiro Murillo and Isabelle Wendt


Lydia Smith


Ian Reed


Brianna Witzke and Jennifer Witzke


Elle Anderson

Sioux Rapids

Justin Lansink and Beth Sargent

Iowa Lakes Community College

Valerie Newhouse, President of Iowa Lakes Community College, has released the fall honors list of full-time students who have demonstrated academic excellence by earning at least a grade point average of 3.25 (based on a 4.00) or higher.

Fall semester students who have achieved a 3.25 grade point average or better are recognized by inclusion on the Deanís list. Those with a 4.00 (A) average are on the Presidentís list. Students attending Iowa Lakes in the fall semester came from 36 states, including 40 students from a U.S. territory and 13 diverse countries around the world.

*Indicates a 4.00 (A) average (Presidentís List)

Area students include:

Storm Lake

Kristina Carbaugh and Maria Zaragoza*

Albert City

Craig Sundblad*


Tiffany Bonnesen*


Jazmine Ring


Alexander Spengler


Austin Mentzer*

Sioux Rapids

Tabitha Hoffman, Kelsey Miller* and Kylie Moffitt

Minnesota State Mankato

The Academic High Honor and Honor lists (Deanís lists) for the past fall semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato have been announced by Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Marilyn Wells.

Among 3,282 students, a total of 812 students qualified for the High Honor List by achieving a 4.0 straight ďAĒ average, while 2,470 students earned a 3.5 to 3.99 average to qualify for the Honor List.

To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for the semester.

Area students include:

Storm Lake

Harley Ries, SR, Honor List


Edson Rosas, SO, Honor List