On Campus

Tuesday, January 28, 2003

Frederick named to AIB Honor Roll

Susan Frederick of Storm Lake has been named to the 2002 Fall Quarter Honor Roll at AIB College of Business in Des Moines. To be named to the Honor Roll, students must attain a grade point average between 3.00 and 3.49 for 12 or more consecutive credit hours. Frederick, a graduate of Storm Lake St. Mary's, is an Accounting and Financial Services major at AIB.

Skibsted earns UW-Stout Chancellor's Award

Benjamin Skibsted of Storm Lake has received the Chancellor's Award for the Fall 2002 semester at the University of Wisconsin-Stout for having a grade point average above 3.5.

Area students graduate from University of Iowa

Six Storm Lake students received diplomas from the University of Iowa during 2002 winter graduation ceremonies.

Jared Brostad earned a MPT in Physical Therapy, Lisa Curry received a BA in German and a BBA in Marketing, Leah Galey received a BA in French, Jeffrey Morgan earned a BS in Computer Science, Courtney Page received a BA in Journalism and Mass Communication and Matthew Rohr received a BSE in Mechanical Engineering.

Tim Gnewuch (Marketing, Finance) of Albert City also received a degree from Iowa.

Keep up on all the happenings with area schools, subscribe to the Pilot Tribune - 732-3130.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: