[Masthead] Fair ~ 66°F  
High: 74°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Five elected to BV County Extension Council posts

Monday, November 11, 2002

Five Buena Vista County residents were elected to the County Extension Council at the Nov. 5 general election.

They are Shelley Hohneke, Storm Lake, Barry Kruse, Alta, Sara Monroy-Huddleston, Storm Lake, Nancy Sargent, Storm Lake, and Tim Smith, Storm Lake. These new members will join the council in January.

The new members will replace Laura Millard, Alta, Dennis Requist, Storm Lake, Dan Sievers, Storm Lake, Kent Smith, Storm Lake, and Leon Williams, Storm Lake.

Carryover council members whose terms expire at the end of 2004 are Karla Christensen, Albert City, Merri Drzycimski, Alta, Dawn Prosser, Storm Lake and Brian Waldstein, Sioux Rapids.

The Extension Council is the county governing body for the Cooperative Extension System. Council members hire county staff, manage the county extension budget of approximately $258,000, and help determine programming, said Rhonda Christensen, Buena Vista County extension education director. The county extension office is located at 824 Flindt Drive, Storm Lake.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: