JAG Winners

Monday, April 15, 2002

Amphaivanh Thabansouk, Trish Clayton and Sylvia Lovan created a topic poster that received first place at the third annual I-JAG Career Development Conference held last weekend at Camp Dodge in Johnston. Eighteen students from the Storm Lake High School I-JAG program attended the conference, where they participated in work-based competitions and team building skills headed by members of the Iowa National Guard. Others who earned medals include Tonya Johnson, first, and Adam Gibbins, third, in Employability Skills; Becky Klink, Brandi Konradi and Natalie Stanley, third, in Topic Poster; Trish Clayton and Tonya Johnson, second, in Students for Service; Fong Inthakone, Tonya Johnson, Becky Klink and Trish Clayton, third, in JAG Bowl; and Josh Lundberg, second, and Tonya Johnson, honorable mention, in Leadership Demonstration.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: