[Masthead] Fair ~ 63°F  
High: 71°F ~ Low: 42°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016


Wednesday, February 27, 2002

Education updates from the area schools and universities.

Meusburger receives degree from Bellevue

Cory J. Meusburger of Storm Lake received a degree in Criminal Justice Management from Bellevue University during Winter Commencement ceremonies at the Omaha Civic Auditorium on Jan. 27.

Meusburger joined 888 other undergraduate and graduate students who received diplomas from the Bellevue, Neb., school during the ceremony.

Locals graduate from University of Iowa

Seven area students received degrees from the University of Iowa during 2001 winter commencement ceremonies.

Joe Geyerman (Economics) and Alecia Peterson (Master of Physical Therapy) of Albert City, Jennifer A. Skelton (Communication Studies) of Sioux Rapids, and Corinne Lee Argotsinger (Bachelor of Science in Nursing), Bree E. Beukelman (Spanish), Anthony Hakes (English) and Julie Seiler (Communication Studies) of Storm Lake were among the 1,302 students who earned diplomas.

Area pupils earn degrees from ISU

Seven area students were among 1,600 graduates receiving degrees during Iowa State University's fall commencement ceremonies.

Christopher Thoma Clausen (Construction Engineering) and Mitchell Charles Hogrefe (Agricultural Studies) of Albert City, Heather Rae Dettman (Marketing) of Lakeside, Carl Phillip Anderson (Agricultural Business) of Marathon, Jill Renee Groth (Marketing) of Newell and Jessica Lynn Plagman (Finance) and Valerie Anne Schramm (Hotel, Restaurant and Institutional Management) of Storm Lake all earned diplomas from the university.

Anderson, King on Kirkwood Dean's List

Kirkwood Community College has released its Dean's List for the Fall 2001 semester. These students have achieved a 3.3 grade point average or higher after completing 12 or more credit hours.

Students from the area earning this distinction are Rena Lela Anderson from Peterson (Business Administration) and Sarah Christine King from Schaller (Liberal Arts).

FB scholarship deadline is March 1

Applications for the BV County Farm Bureau and Iowa Farm Bureau Federation scholarships must be turned in to the Farm Bureau office in Storm Lake by March 1.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: