[Masthead] Fog/Mist and Breezy ~ 41°F  
High: 55°F ~ Low: 41°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Dirkx re-elected to BV County FSA committee

Thursday, January 10, 2002

Richard Dirkx of Storm Lake won re-election to the Buena Vista County FSA Committee. Dirkx will represent local Administrative Area #2 for a three year term beginning January 1.

LAA #2 includes Fairfield, Grant, Coon, Providence and Newell Townships. Other current committee members include: Don Binder, Alta, Ray Anderson, Alta, and Advisor Ruth Mickelson, Storm Lake.

Additional results of the balloting include Karl Lind, Albert City, elected 1st Alternate and Karen Grau, Newell, elected 2nd Alternate. Eligible voters consisted of all farm owners and operators from LAA #2 who are eligible to take part in USDA programs administered by the local Farm Service Agency (FSA).

The County Committee oversees USDA farm programs administered through the FSA. Committee duties include: attending committee meetings; recommending changes in farm program; and performing other duties as assigned by the Iowa State FSA Committee.

This election was conducted on a nondiscriminatory basis without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, age, sex, marital status, or disability. If producers have questions they should contact the Buena Vista County FSA office at (712) 732-1200.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: