[Masthead] Fair ~ 73°F  
High: 76°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Sac County 4-H awards ceremony held

Monday, January 5, 2009

The annual 4-H Awards Ceremony was held on Sunday, Nov. 16, at the Odebolt Presbyterian Church in Odebolt. The OA Showmen/Richland Robins 4-H Club hosted the event.

Youth were recognized for their work over the past year in 4-H. Special County Awards were given to those who had superior record keeping systems. Club award winners were: Grant Anderson, Trevor Aschinger, Lexie Berry, Tanner Berry, Ty Brotherson, Abby Clark, Alexis Cook, Damon Cook, Lexie Corrin, Renae Drey, Tyler Ehrp, Makayla Ernst, Sydney Ernst, Elizabeth Feilmeier, Grace Feilmeier, Hannah Feilmeier, Jordan Fischer, Riley Fischer, Austin Goettsch, Kyle Hatch, Aubrey Houska, Lauren Houska, Heidi Hunziker, Morgan Hurd, Derek Huser, Hannah Huser, Nicole Huser, Kent Irwin, Emily Jepsen, Evan Jepsen, Isaac Jepsen, Emily Kenny, Jason Kenny, Joe Kenny, Zach Kenny, Ben Kolbe, Kyle Kolbe, Brandon Langbein, Nicole Langbein, Devin Mentzer, Jack Mentzer, Carter Niehaus, Tiffany Olerich, Kacie Partridge, Courtney Paysen, Riley Paysen, Justice Pedersen, Samuel Pek, Alex Pickhinke, Jonathon Pickhinke, Kristin Pickhinke, Tyler Pickhinke, Tonya Ramsey, Stacey Robley, Hannah Schmidt, Lexi Schmidt, Samuel Scott, Maggie Steinkamp, Fallon Vauble, and Tiffany Vauble.

Adult volunteers were also recognized at the awards ceremony for their many years of service to the Sac County 4-H program. Kim and Wes Drost, Harold and Sue Peyton and Robin Wissink were recognized for 5 years of service as a 4-H leader and Nancy Handley was recognized for 10 years of service as 4-H leader. Cookies Food Products and the Sac City Lions Club received the Meritorious Service Award, Steve Determan received the Honorary Member award, and Roger Kenny and Cathy Cook received the Alumni Award.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: