[Masthead] Fair ~ 77°F  
High: 92°F ~ Low: 69°F
Saturday, July 23, 2016

AGHSC wrestlers split in dual action

Thursday, December 11, 2008

ROCKWELL CITY - The AGHSC Stonecutters continue to show improvement as they progress from meet to meet with their young team.

AGHSC travelled to Rockwell City to take on RC-L & Sioux Central in a high school wrestling triangle. AGHSC defeated Sioux Central (52-30) in the first dual and then was defeated by RC-L (51-26) in the 2nd dual.

AGHSC improved their dual meet record to 1-3 overall with a win over Sioux Central and a lost to RC-L.

"The coaches were happy with the improvement as the kids continue to stride to improve daily," said co-head coach Scott Phelps. "The kids are making strides as they continue to work hard on some of the technical areas of wrestling as we head into a quad meet with Logan-Magnolia, Lawton-Bronson and West Monona Thursday night at Holstein."

AGHSC 52, Sioux Central 30

#103 Ronnie Huseman (AGHSC) won by forfeit

#112 Vance Kreutz (AGHSC) won by forfeit

#119 Dom Amendolare (SC) won by forfeit

#125 Ryan Donahoo (AGHSC) won by TF over Colin Swanson (SC) (16-1)

#130 Tanner Perrigo (SC) won by forfeit

#135 Tyler Kenny (AGHSC) won by TF over Dan Christensen (SC) (16-1)

#140 Brandon Fogelman (SC) won by forfeit

#145 Daniel Brosamle (AGHSC) lost by fall to Ethan Lindquist (SC) in 2:44

#152 Josh Schwanz (AGHSC) won by fall over Cody Strand (SC) in 5:21

#160 Taylor Witzel (AGHSC) won by forfeit

#171 Chad Borchers (AGHSC) won by forfeit

#189 Hunter Amundson (SC) won by forfeit

#215 Elliott Zadow (AGHSC) won by fall over Cody Fogelman (SC) in 1:24

#285 Logan Schafer (AGHSC) won by forfeit

AGHSC 26, Rockwell City 51

#103 Kwinn Kraft (RC-L) won by forfeit

#112 Ronnie Huseman (AGHSC) won by forfeit

#119 Vance Kreutz (AGHSC) defeated Tate Klocke (RC-L) by the score of (9-6)

#125 Ryan Donahoo lost by DQ to Nathan West (RC-L)

#130 Cody Hicks (RC-L) won by forfeit

#135 Chase Segebarth (RC-L) won by forfeit

#140 Tyler Kenny (AGHSC) won by fall over Andrew Clark in :31

#145 Daniel Brosamle (AGHSC) lost by fall to Martin Wise in :21

#152 Josh Schwanz (AGHSC) lost by decision to Kanne Kraft by the score (14-6)

#160 Taylor Witzel (AGHSC) won by TF over Brent Sexton (16-1)

#171 Greg Davis (AGHSC) lost by TF to Colten Riley (17-2)

#189 Elliott Zadow (AGHSC) lost by fall to Kelan Richardson (RC-L) in 2:00

#215 Kevin Hernandez lost by fall to Travis Delance (RC-L) in :41

#285 Logan Schafer won by fall over A.Bronzynski (RC-L) in 2:40

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: