[Masthead] Fair ~ 72°F  
High: 71°F ~ Low: 54°F
Monday, July 28, 2014

'Camelot' comes to life in BV

Monday, April 14, 2008

Legendary King Arthur, Guenevere, Lancelot and the Knights of the Round Table will come alive on the stage at the Roxy Theatre as Buena Vista Community Theater presents Lerner and Lowe's musical "Camelot" at the end of June.

Auditions for "Camelot" will be Sunday, May 4 and Sunday, May 11 at the Roxy Theater in Alta at 7 p.m. Callbacks will be Tuesday, May 13 and read-through on May 15. Rehearsals begin Monday, May 19.

Men and women, high school age and older, are encouraged to audition.

Performance dates will be Wednesday, June 25; Thursday, June 26; Saturday, June 28 and two performances on Sunday, June 29.

Glee Crippin is the stage director, Lee Thorson is the musical director and Judy Fells is the rehearsal accompanist.

Crippin invites everyone to get involved on stage or in the audience. "Come join the fun and be a part of a theater 'family,'" she said.



Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.

Username:

Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.