[Masthead] Mostly Cloudy ~ 50°F  
High: 53°F ~ Low: 43°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Sioux Central Presents: Krazy Kamp

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Sioux Central Community School will be performing their Spring Play, "Krazy Kamp", written by Tim Kelly, on March 8 at 7:30 p.m. and March 9 at 2 p.m. The play will be held at the theatre in downtown Sioux Rapids. The cost will be $3 for students and $4 for adults.

"Krazy Kamp" is a camp unlike any other. On one side of beautiful Lake Lookeeloo is Camp Pocahontas; an exclusive resort for young ladies. On the other side is Camp John Smith; inhabited by a wild bunch of unruly males. Camp John Smith has been declared "unfit for habitation" and given only a few days to get itself into shape. The camp director pleads with the director of Pocahontas to allow the boys "shelter" for a day or two (otherwise hell have to return their tuition!) What happens when peaceful Pocahontas shares space with the crazies from ramshackle John Smith? Naturally, no one is to know the boys are staying, including the camps owner, Mrs. Thistlemist. Complications pile on top of one another until once-lovely Camp Pocahontas learns the state inspector has declared IT unfit for habitation.

The play is directed by Eric Boge and Daina Powers.

Student cast list for "Krazy Kamp" - (Characters listed first, student's name second):

Eve Hunnicutt - Jessica Skelton; Alva Doright - Kelcy Koenig; Adam Apple - Will Franzmeier; Willard - Jeremiah Davis; Theodora Wolfswinkle - Sierra Dwyer; Vivian Vandersnap - Brittany Rebhuhn; Kate Millfloss - Jen Rushton; Hildegard Von Fishbeck - Maggie Patterson; Officer Dumm - Dominick Amendolare; Mister Terwilliter - Byron Brown; Smudge - Bree Anderson; Linda Biddle - Sammy Willfong; Cindy - Miranda Haakinson; Sylvia - Jessica Stoner; Jenny - Jessica Mills; Joe - Hunter Amundson; Larry - Matt Anderson; Ivan the Terrible - Ross Hildebrand; Elmer Crumb - Dan Christianson; Cloepatra Nile - Brady Rebhuhn; Clams Marinara - Trevor Pritchard; Dixie - Brittney Keith; Doyle - Jeremy Lansik; Mrs. Thistlemist - Megan Hildabrand; Gloria - Mercedes Mathe; Extra Campers - Brook Richards, Kaleb Miller, Austin Olson, Jessica Romo, Cassie Moens.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: