BPW releases state conference award winners for this year

Thursday, April 5, 2001

The Iowa Central Office Technology and Multimedia Chapters of Business Professionals of America attended the Spring State Leadership Conference in Des Moines recently.

State president Waliyullah Al-Hameed from the Iowa Central Multimedia Chapter, presided over the general sessions, business meetings and awards session. The following were presented with awards and qualify for the National Leadership Conference to be held in Anaheim, Calif. in May:

First Place

Waliyullah Al-Hameed - Banking and Finance, Application/Interview Skills and Presentation Management Team; Christina Christopherson - Computer Aided Graphics; Julie Coleman - Web Site Development Team and Entrepreneur; Sharon Hefty - Advanced Word Processing; Beth Johnson - International Business; Lee Makovec - Web Site Development Team; Travis Menke - Web Site Development Team; Candace Nehring - Presentation Management Team; Dawn Phillips - Web Site Development Team.

Read the rest of this article in the 4/05/01 Pilot Tribune.