[Masthead] Light Rain ~ 43°F  
High: 53°F ~ Low: 43°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Wa-Tan-Ye awards three new scholarships for local collegiates

Tuesday, July 26, 2005

The Storm Lake Wa-Tan-Ye Club has awarded three college scholarships for the 2005-06 year. The recipients include Alicia Haack, Newell; Heather Henrich, Storm Lake (receiving the Hazel Kleespies Scholarship); and Amanda Brady, Storm Lake (receiving the Betty Forbes Memorial Scholarship.) Wa-Tan-Ye, a Storm Lake service organization, awards scholarships annually from funds generated by the club's annual fall omelet breakfast.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: