[Masthead] Fair ~ 54°F  
High: 68°F ~ Low: 44°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Sioux Central lands two on All-NW first cage team

Tuesday, March 15, 2005

Sioux Central led this year's 2004-2005 All-Northwest Conference boys basketball team with two first-team selections and one second team selection.

Newell-Fonda had one player on the first team and two on the second.

First team selections included Aurelia senior center Matt Berg, Newell-Fonda senior post player Tim Seagren, Sac City junior forward Nathan Poen, senior guards Cody Wiitmaack and Alex Rehnstrom of Sioux Central, senior forward Justin DeMan of Alta, and junior forward David Erickson of Pomeroy-Palmer.

Named to the second All-Northwest Conference team were junior guard Chad Buchholz of Newell-Fonda, junior guard Justin Pyle of Schaller-Crestland, senior forward Turail Buol of Storm Lake-St. Mary's, senior guard Jared Neppl of Newell-Fonda, senior forward Tim Fordyce of Aurelia, senior guard Luke Lovin of Sioux Central, and senior center Adam Pedersen of Alta.

Named honorable mention to the team were senior guard Tyler Nelson of Aurelia, senior Alta guard Tim Hinkeldey, junior center Brent Sexton of Newell-Fonda, senior center Matt McKibben of Sioux Central, senior guard Mitch Aden of Pomeroy-Palmer, freshman forward Wade McDonough of Sac City, senior guard Adam Barlow of Schaller-Crestland, and sophomore guard Devin Landgraf of Storm Lake-St. Mary's..

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: