[Masthead] Mostly Cloudy and Breezy ~ 66°F  
High: 71°F ~ Low: 42°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

WLVA players head Twin Lakes team

Thursday, November 2, 2000

STORM LAKE - Three players from Twin Lakes Conference champion Wall Lake View-Auburn headling the list of players selected to the first team for volleyball, it was announced.

WLVA, which went a perfect 6-0 in the league and was 22-1 overall, placed Lindsay Kropf, Carin Steinkamp and Kristen Stock on the first team.

They were joined by Heather Schleisman of Prairie Valley, Melissa Blessington and Randi Coon of Southern Calhoun, Mindi Stifferan and April VanSickle of Laurens-Marathon, and Nikki Gruber of Pocahontas.

Kropf, Steinkamp, Schleisman and Coon were all unanimous picks.

Chosen to the second team were Alison Waggie and Jessie Brotherton of WLVA, Megan Stabbe, Jessica Passick and Jessie Beck of Prairie Valley, Mary Brandt of Southern Calhoun, Lindsey Meyer of Laurens-Marathon, Brandi Schuttler of Pocahontas, and Kelli McCaulley and Heidi Hofbauer of Manson Northwest Webster.

Named to the honorable mention list were Anne Peterson and Brittany Drost of WLVA, Tonya Gutshall and Amy Beschorner of Prairie Valley, Shannon Korleski and Jenny Harris of Southern Calhoun, Jill Elbert and Karla Johnson of Laurens-Marathon, Jill Johnson and Megan Dudley of Rockwell City-Lytton, Diane Weishaar and Jen Thompson of Manson Northwest Webster, and Holly Taylor and Courtney Siddall of Pocahontas.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: