[Masthead] Partly Cloudy ~ 73°F  
High: 77°F ~ Low: 61°F
Saturday, Aug. 30, 2014

Obituaries from July 2003

Funeral Arrangements (07/24/03)
Joseph Olberding Funeral services for Norman Joseph Olberding, 79, of Odebolt, will be held Thursday, July 24, at 10:30 a.m. at St. Martin's Catholic Church in Odebolt. Father John McGuirk will be officiating. He passed away on Monday, July 21, 2003, at the Odebolt Nursing and Rehab Center following a battle with cancer...
Funeral Arrangements (07/15/03)
DICK Albert J. Dick, 87, of Early, passed away Saturday, July 12, 2003, at the Newell Good Samaritan Center in Newell. Albert was born Sept. 11, 1915 in Early, the son of Louis Dick Sr. and Josephine (Spindler) Dick. Albert lived his entire life in the Early area and attended Sacred Heart Catholic School...
Funeral Arrangements (07/22/03)
PETERSON Robert E. Peterson, age 41, of Storm Lake, died Wednesday, July 16, 2003 at his residence following a sudden illness. Graveside services will be held Wednesday, July 23, 4 p.m. at the Scandinavian Cemetery, rural Alta, with Rev. Connie Spitzack officiating...
Funeral Arrangements (07/08/03)
JONES Sylvia M. Jones, 72, of Sibley, formerly of Storm Lake, passed away on Thursday, July 3, at the Country View Manor in Sibley. Funeral services will be held at 1 p.m. on Tuesday, July 8, at the Sliefert-Asmus Funeral Home in Storm Lake. Burial will follow in the Oakland Cemetery in Sac City. There will be a visitation on Tuesday from 10 a.m. until the service time at the funeral home. The Sliefert-Asmus Funeral Home of Storm Lake is in charge of arrangements...
Funeral Arrangements (07/01/03)
ALLEN Memorial services for Russell A. Allen, 62, of Aurelia, will be 2 p.m. Tuesday, July 1, at the First Congregational Church in Aurelia, with Pastor Bruce Rapp officiating. Russell died Saturday, June 28, 2003, at the Mercy Medical Center in Sioux City, following a traffic accident...